The Tournament Players Club at Sawgrass, also known as TPC at Sawgrass, is a course in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, a suburb of Jacksonville. Sawgrass opened in 1980, and was the first of several Tournament Players Clubs to be built. It is home to the PGA Tour headquarters and hosts The Players Championship, an annual tournament on the PGA Tour. Golfers can either use their own golf cart, use the club’s carts or use the club-furnished trolleys that can be provided.

Sawgrass is situated in Ponte Vedra Beach’s Sawgrass development. It has two separate courses, the Stadium Course and the Valley Course. The Stadium Course was designed in 1980 by course architects Pete and Alice Dye, it is known as one of the most difficult golf courses in the world. The Stadium Course was constructed specifically to host The Players Championship, its layout follows a “stadium” concept: similar to other sports, fans at the the Players Club can sit in natural stands made of raised mounds of grass. It is known for its signature 17th hole, known as the “Island Green”, one of golf’s most recognizable and difficult holes.

Now with 27 holes, Sawgrass has been recognized as one of the best courses in the country consistently throughout the years. It has been featured in Golf Magazine’s Top 100 Courses in the U.S., Golf Digest’s Best Courses in Florida, and also Golf Week Magazine’s Top 100 courses in America. Sawgrass has held the tradition of hosting the NCAA Men’s Division 1 Invitational, FSGA and USGA state and national events.